2 days

Yesterday I did my race planning with Jeff. The man couldn’t sit still! I could tell he was excited, not just by the bouncing, but also by the grin. I’m ready. I need to keep my head out of it, and just run. Just 5 little 5 mile sections. See, I highlighted them on the pace band Jeff made for me:


I just need to make it through my Thursday lessons. Concentrating hasn’t gone so well since Wednesday. I’m a bit excited. I may have also ordered my race treat. I’m super excited, but it seems to be stuck on a truck that’s driving from Washington State to Atlanta 😦


I was really hoping to wear it after the race with my shiny new race medal, but the truck is going so slow it may not make till after I leave on Friday. I’m very tempted to run over to the store this morning to pick one up, and return the other. The tracking hasn’t updated since Saturday. I’m not sure if it will even make it on Friday at this point.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

