What are quads good for anyway?


Yesterday’s run, while good and a huge confidence booster, did not go quite the way I hoped. I had planned on running 20 miles. My run on Wednesday had been great. For the first time in weeks my quad stopped bothering, but by Friday I could tell things were not feeling good. While shopping for new shoes I noticed how tight the quad was getting again, and I started getting nervous.

Fortunately, I made it through 16 miles with a friend. It was the right decision, but I’m still paying for the run today. Everything feels great except for the quad. It totally stinks! I’m frustrated, upset, and becoming good friends with my ice packs. I guess this means more rest. At this point I don’t know how much resting is helping, but it’s all I can do at the moment. There’s no way I can run on it with the way it feels right now. Hopefully I’ll get another chance at a 20 mile run in a couple of weeks. For now the only thing I can do is wait…

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

