Change is good

I’ve been in my current violin studio space just shy of five years. When I first walked into the room it was a high gloss, ice blue with holes in the wall. The glare off the wall with the afternoon sun was, um, distracting. A week later with the help of paint & spackle it transformed into a fabulous space. A little shopping in my parent’s basement filled the space with some fun, relaxed furniture.

And then this week I got tired of it all. The space was feeling tight and stale. It needed a little rearranging


It was a little weird yesterday, but it’s growing on me. And there is so much more room!!

Leave a Reply

